Boudoir at the Sheraton Cavalier + Shameless self promotion

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Hey guys!

It’s the weekend! It’s the weekend AND I don’t have a wedding! It feels weird to be honest. Although I don’t have a wedding I am photographing six glorious sessions this weekend ranging from engagement, to child and family and last night I even had a super awesome session with one of my former wedding clients and her horse. If you can imagine.. the sun setting, a beautiful girl in her dress and a gorgeous blue eyed horse.. well you will have to wait to see the previews!

I have to start out with a little bit of shameless self promotion and I hope you don’t mind! First off, let me say THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for all of the support so far from friends, family and fans. It truly means the world to me and my endeavors would be nothing without you all. Sooo with that being said I would LOVE your continued support for these three things!

#1. I would LOVE to be nominated for the top professional photographer in Saskatoon by Planet S! You can vote for me HERE

#2. Two of my photos have made the finals for a photography award by Bride Canada! This is exciting! Your likes on the photos count as 33% towards the final voting so your help is definitely appreciated! I have put the links below to LIKE the photos so if you have just a few seconds help a sister out!

Bride Canada Engagement Finalist!

Bride Canada Engagement Finalist!

Click HERE to like this photo!

Bride Canada Engagement Finalist!

Bride Canada Engagement Finalist!

Click HERE to like this photo!

Okay! Moving on to other awesome things. Did I mention in my last post that things have been BUSY this year? haha well that’s an understatement. Before all the chaos of wedding season hit I had the chance to photograph some truly beautiful and amazing women at the Sheraton Cavalier for one of my favorite types of sessions – Boudoir. That’s right, I got all close and personal with some Saskatoon beauties and collaborated with Jennilee Cardinal Schultz from Vamp Makeup and Sara Whyte from Alchemy Salon to get them primped from head to toe.

So I am excited to share with you some of the more “tame” images from these sessions and a little flashback to some vintage boudoir sessions done a couple years ago with Makeup artist & Hairstylist Tamsen Rae!

So I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend and watch out for my next blog post with my first featured wedding of the year!

Stay amazing,

Martine

Credits:

Between the sheets boudoir sessions: Thank you to the Sheraton Cavalier for their beautiful room and amazing service!

Makeup by Jennilee Cardinal Schultz at Vamp Makeup

Hair by Sara Whyte at Alchemy Salon

Styling & Photography by Martine Sansoucy ©2014 All Rights Reserved.

Flashback vintage boudoir sessions: Thank you to my mom for the amazing pillows and fabrics used for this set!

Hair & Makeup by Tamsen Rae

Styling, set design and photography by Martine Sansoucy ©2014 All Rights Reserved.

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Boudoir sessions at the Saskatoon Sheraton Cavalier

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Vintage Boudoir session in Saskatoon

Tell me what you think!

